by  Liza Marie H. Dinsay



           Beauty is the opposite of   perfection, It’s about confidence, charisma and characterby Anonymous

The grand highlight during Intramurals and Foundation Anniversary  Celebration of  Our Lady Triumph Institute of  Technology was the search for Mr. and Ms. OLT 2017, one of the most awaited events every year. Eight (8) female and eight (8) male candidates from different teams were competing to be crowned as Mr. and Ms. OLT 2017.Loren Mae L. Gupit from Team Athens and Jose A. Blando II from Team Spartans took home the bacon after being proclaimed as Mr. and Ms. OLT 2017 last September 12, 2017 at MGM Auditorium, Banadero Highway, Ozamiz City.Though Ms. Gupit unable to grasp any major award and she only got one minor award which is Ms. Baby Cologne, she showed everyone her confidence and determination by answering the Question and Answer Portion very well and dutched the Ms. OLT 2017 title. She is from the Team Athens and a 4th year Bachelor of Science in Tourism Management. She ranked first with a total score of  38 points, against the 36.5 points of Ms. Sthefanee Gulleban placing as 1st Princess followed by the 33.5 points of Ms. Nikki S.


Aguilar placing as 2nd Princess and the 32 points of Ms. Kristine Joy Gadiane as 3rd Princess. Crowned as Mr. OLT 2017, Jose A. Blando II a 3rd year Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management student, in contrast to  Gupit, he garnered most of the major and minor awards: Mr. Baby Cologne, Mr. Photogenic, Best in Production Number and Best in Formal Wear. Though with less experience in pageants, he became the instant favorite of the crowed as he displayed confidence in the different categories of the competition. He garnered a total score of 36 points, far from 31.5 points of  Ian Anthony L. Lim ranking the 1st Prince, 30 points of Joshua Arjille Y. Mayo ranking the 2nd Prince and 27 points of Niño Reno Yap ranking the 3rd Prince.

Moreover, Joshua Arjille Y. Mayo & Krisitne Joy Gadiane  proclaimed as Mr. & Ms. Cleene Cotton and got the People Choice Award. While the “hakot award” goes to Sthefanee Gulleban who was Best in Long Gown, Best in Production Number, Ms. MJ Dumon and Ms. Beauty Black Shampoo. And lastly, Mohammad Amin and Nikki Aguilar proclaimed as Mr. and Ms. Cooperative.

Furthemore, the event was graced by Celine Mae Pangan, the reigning Ms. Philippines Earth Northern Mindanao 2017 as one of the panel of judges. Ms. Belen Tan, the owner of Natasha Ozamiz was also present as the chairman of the board of judges. Neil Benjie O. Manlegro, Sale Associate at United Coconut Planters Bank (UCPB), Ozamiz City and Hon. Edemar S. Alota, city Vice Mayor of Tangub City, Misamis Occidental completed the set of judges that adjudged our new title holders.